California Counties That Require a Local Form to File Your Petition

When filing your California divorce petition, some counties require an additional local form to be included. If your county is listed below, please click on it to see the form that is required. If it is not listed, your county does not require a local form.

Like the rest of the forms being filed, you'll make two copies of this one for a total of three copies including the original.

Alameda County

Los Angeles County

Orange County

Riverside County

San Diego County

San Francisco County

San Mateo County

Santa Clara County - 1) FM-1050 – To be filed and served with your petition; 2) FM-1021 – To be served with your petition

Siskiyou County

Stanislaus County FL003 and FL007